5 ways to improve a bad day

Hello my lovelies, how are you? Are you good? I hope so. If not, below are a few things I do to help turn a bad day around.
Now, none of us are strangers to those God awful days where you feel like you want the world to swallow you up. These days are nobodies friend and I’d hate to know you guys were suffering so I thought Id share 5 ways I cheer myself up.

1) Watch some stand up
I like to watch one of my favourite stand up comedians to help give me a laugh. My go to tends to be Micky Flannagan but I do quite often reach for Micheal McIntyre. These are both comedians I can watch time and time again and still feel a smile creep across my face from the same old jokes. I tend to do this sporting my favourite pair of pjs with a cup of tea in hand.

2) Look up inspirational quotes
This sounds rather silly but when I’m feeling down I like to scour the web (I say web but really only instagram or pinterest) for some feel good quotes that help you get your mojo back. I love to read a good quote and think ‘you know what? This is so true. Come at me life’.
IMG_1503[1]This is one of my favourite quotes, don’t let anything stop you from being whatever version of yourself you want to be!

3) Pamper yourself
If ever you need a pamper it’s when your day has essentially turned to shit. Why not run a bath with your favourite bath bomb/melt/bubble bar/whatever it is that tickles your fancy? Grab the candles. Whip out your favourite face mask. Do the whole damn shabang. If you’re the sort of person who enjoys a glass of wine then indulge in wine and a bath at the same time.

4) 30 second dance party
It doesn’t have to be 30 seconds, this is just taken from my beloved Grey’s Anatomy. Whenever the two female leads, Meredith and Christina, are going through a tough time they dance it out. Put on your favourite song and dance around your room like an idiot. For 30 seconds your body will feel free from all the worry, I promise you that.

5) Plan something to look forward to
It doesn’t have to be an extravagent trip or event, the smaller things are worth getting excited about too. Talk to a friend and arrange to meet up for a coffee or lunch or whatever you guys like to do together, plan a family day, a shopping trip, starting a new book, a personal project etc the list could go on forever based on your personal taste. Whatever it is that gets you excited then go ahead and put a plan in place, or begin right away if possible. Having something to look forward to always makes the bad days more bearable.
Anyway, I hope you found these tips somewhat useful and that at least one of them manages to add a smile to your face, even if it is a only a tiny one.

What do you do to cheer yourself up? Do you do any of the things I’ve mentioned in this post?
Until next time, I’m off back down the rabbit hole.

3 thoughts on “5 ways to improve a bad day

Leave a Reply

